This is the "Home" page of the "KIN 540: Sport Promotions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

KIN 540: Sport Promotions   Tags: kin, kinesiology  

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/KIN540 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Very useful for company and industry information.
  • SportDiscus  
      
    Search abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, some books and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning. Uses EBSCO.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    "Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications." Uses EBSCO.
  • SocIndex with Full Text  
      
    Search more than 600 journals from 1895 to the present in the most comprehensive database covering the field of sociology. Also includes extensive indexing of books, conference papers, and other materials.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text  
      
    This database indexes scholarly journals and trade publications related to the hospitality and tourism industry. Coverage begins in 1965 and over 440 publications are full-text.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.

Librarian

 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip