This is the "Resources" page of the "Accounting Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting Research Guide   Tags: accounting, acct, auditing, bus, business  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jordan Forbes
Contact Info
P: 618/453-2491
F: 618/453-3440
Send Email

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
We're Here to Help!
Your JavaScript is disabled.

Key Databases

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Accounting journals and magazines can be located by clicking on the "Publications" tab, selecting "Subject" and typing: Accounting.
  • JSTOR  
      
    This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available.
  • LexisNexis Academic Search  
      
    This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Clicking on the "Business" tab will provide a link to "Accounting" where accounting principles and auditing standards can be found.
  • Mergent Online  
      
    This database contains detailed public company financials and SEC filings. Customized company reports or company comparisons can be created.

Also Try

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
  • ArticleFirst  
      
    This database indexes publications in business and other social science disciplines. Use "accounting" as a "keyword" to narrow your search.
  • NBER Working Papers
    The National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit organization, disseminates authoritative economic research via its "Working Papers". Type: accounting in the "Full Text Search" box.
 

Search I-Share @ Morris Library, the library's catalog

Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.

Search I-Share @ Morris Library

Can't find it at Morris?

Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.

  • Interlibrary Loan
    If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
  • WorldCat  
      
    Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.

Dissertations and Theses

Finding Current Newspaper Articles

Finding Historical Newspaper Articles

  • Chicago Defender (1910-1975)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • Chicago Tribune (1849-1990)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • New York Times (1851 - 2009)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • Wall Street Journal (1889-1996)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
 

OpenSIUC

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip