- Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and more. Look up artists or movements for basic information. For a starting point, look up "Women and art history" or "Feminism and art".
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Downloading images requires you to create a free personal account while logged in on campus.
- Academic Search Complete
Multii-discplinary database of full-text articles from scholarly journals.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete provides access to full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest.
- Women and Social Movements, Scholars Edition
Collection of primary resources on women's history and social movements.
Try these websites to locate primary sources. Keep mind: most archives cannot afford to digitize their collections, so some will have lists called finding aids that describe what is in their physical archive.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.