Sarah Prindle, Humanities & Fine Arts Librarian
Morris Library Room 260C
- Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete provides access to full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Downloading images requires you to create a free personal account while logged in on campus.
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest.
Multi-disciplinary database of full text scholarly journals.
- Oxford Art Online
Reference source on art history. Includes Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Scholarly articles on American history, including art and design.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art through 2008.
Try these websites to locate primary sources. Keep mind: most archives cannot afford to digitize their collections, so some will have lists called finding aids that describe what is in their physical archive.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.