- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database with selected full text.
- Congressional (ProQuest)
This database provides indexing, abstracting, and some full text of U.S. congressional hearings, prints, bills, reports and documents. It also provides full text of the Federal Register (1980-), the Congressional Record (1985-), and the National Journal.
- Credo Reference
Contains encyclopedias and handbooks on many topics, that may be useful for overviews of topics.
Contains citations to items in general economics.
- Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (USDA)
ESMIS contains recent and historical reports and datasets about both internal U.S. agriculture and international trade. The USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service, Economic Research Service, National Agricultural Statistics Service, Foreign Agricultural Service, and the World Agricultural Output Board and the Albert R. Mann Library at Cornell University are the site's creators. See also the Agricultural Statistics page
- Environment Index
"Environment Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research." From EBSCO.
- farmdoc (University of Illinois)
Calling their site a "digital county extension agent," farmdoc aims to "provide crop and livestock producers in the U.S. Cornbelt with round-the-clock access to economic information and analysis to better manage their farm businesses." Contains publications, databases, and FAST tools (Farm Analysis Solution Tools), a group of downloadable Microsoft Excel spreadsheets. From the site:"FAST aids users in performing financial analysis, assessing investment decisions, and evaluating the impacts of various management decisions."
- Google Scholar
This general search engine includes citations to journal articles and freely available full-text items. Dates of coverage vary. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases. Also contains links to open access documents.
- GPO Access (FDsys)
Full text of the U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, Federal Register, presidential materials, the Supreme Court web site, full text of congressional bills, GAO reports, etc.
- LexisNexis Academic Search - Legacy Interface (after 10/5/2017 see Nexis Uni)
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Company information can be accessed via the "Business" tab. Customized company lists can also be created.
- LexisNexis Legal Research - Legacy Interface (after 10/5/2017 see Nexis Uni)
Contains full text articles from law reviews, federal and state codes, federal and state court cases, Canadian legislation and court cases, and other international court cases.
- MarciveWeb DOCS Government Documents Index
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications July 1976 - present.
- Mergent Archives
Contains reports about companies, industries and corporate manuals.
- Mergent Online
Find company directory information and create custom reports from SEC filings.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Contains information about companies and funds, as well as portfolio tools.
- NBER Working Papers
Includes full text of National Bureau of Economic Research Working papers. We have these papers in print on the fifth floor of Morris Library (the call number for the series is HB1 .T43x).
- NEP Report on Agricultural Economics (Web site)
This is the archive of "New Economics Papers" about agricultural economics. Also see the up-to-date list of titles at the bottom of this page.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) - Legacy Interface
"NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more."
- New Economics Papers: Agricultural Economics
Full text archives of the Agricultural Economics working papers section of the New Economics Papers (NEP). See the RSS feed at the bottom of this page for recent updates.
- Plant Management Network
From the publisher:"Plant Management Network (PMN) is a not-for-profit, online publishing effort whose mission is to enhance the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops." It includes four peer-reviewed journals (Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage and Grazing Lands, & Plant Health Progress), and other resources, including "Plant Disease Management Reports," an image database, sections on specific crops, etc.
- SocIndex with Full Text
"SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers. "
- USA Trade
From the site:"The Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau is pleased to bring you USA Trade Online! With this dynamic service, you can access current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities." Available at no charge at the Government Information computer on the third floor--ask for help at the 3rd floor Help Desk.
- Wall Street Journal (1889-1999)
- Wall Street Journal (1984-present)