- Academic Search Complete
General database with *some* full text. Dates of coverage vary.
- AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
This database "collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, etc."
- American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Online Technical Library
Contains full text research papers and technical documents published by the ASABE, including their "Transactions of the ASAE/ASABE," Journal of Agricultural Safety and Health, Applied Engineering in Agriculture, ASABE Standards, conference proceedings, and annual meeting papers.
- Annual Reviews
This site contains full-text access to many yearly life sciences reviews, including: Plant Biology; Phytopathology; Nutrition; Energy & the Environment; Entomology; Ecology, Evolution & Systematics; Genetics; Economics, etc. Dates of coverage vary.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Contains citations to items about aquaculture, including technologies, fish diseases, etc.
- Arabidopsis Information Resource, The (TAIR)
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana.
BioOne contains full text bioscience research journals.
- Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database that includes information about agribusiness and the farm industry.
- Census of Agriculture
Includes recent and historical data.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Don't let the name fool you! Contains citations and *some* full text information about agronomy, forestry, soils, and other related topics. Dates of coverage vary.
- Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
From the site: "The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. Scholars have selected the titles in this collection for their historical importance. Their evaluations and 4,500 core titles are detailed in the seven volume series The Literature of the Agricultural Sciences, Wallace C. Olsen, series editor."
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
"A fulltext resource that includes 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the field. The appendix and glossary include biochemical and taxonomic information, acronyms, synonyms, units and other technical data."
- Encyclopedia of Parasitology, 3rd edition
- Environment Index
"Environment Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. The product has an Environment thesaurus." Some coverage goes back to the 1940s.
- Extension & Outreach: University of Illinois
Contains information by disease, production, and type of plant for field crops (including the Illinois Agronomy Handbook
and "The Bulletin
" with current news about pest management and crop development in Illinois), fruits and vegetables, turfgrass, and ornamentals.
- GeoRef (Ovid)
GEOREF contains citations to articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses, about soils and other geological sciences, with coverage back to 1966.
- Google Scholar
This general search engine includes citations to journal articles and freely available full-text items. Dates of coverage vary. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases. Also contains links to open access documents.
JSTOR contains full text articles from *older* plant biology, aquatic sciences, biology, ecology, and environmental sciences journals. Dates of coverage vary.
- MarciveWeb DOCS Government Documents Index
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications July 1976 - present.
- Plant Management Network
From the publisher:"Plant Management Network (PMN) is a not-for-profit, online publishing effort whose mission is to enhance the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops." It includes four peer-reviewed journals (Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage and Grazing Lands, & Plant Health Progress), and other resources, including "Plant Disease Management Reports," an image database, sections on specific crops, etc.
- SciFinder (Web version login)
SciFinder Scholar includes information about chemistry, geochemistry, biochemistry, pesticides, plant biology, and genetics. Go to this page
for registration information. Coverage: mostly 1907-present.
TOXNET is a group of databases with citations to articles about toxicology, hazardous chemicals, pesticides, and plants from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It includes links to the ALTBIB (animal testing alternatives) and Enviro-Health databases.
- Turfgrass Information File
The Turfgrass Information File contains citation to articles and educational materials. It is a service of the Turfgrass Information Center of Michigan State University Libraries. Dates of coverage vary.