- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database that contains scholarly and popular (newspaper and magazine) articles.
- Databases by Subject
Provides links to research guides on different subjects and majors created by librarians.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
JSTOR has complete online copies of older issues of many key journals across many subject areas; however JSTOR does NOT include recent issues of journals.
Offers interactive practice exams based on official tests. Practice tests include the GRE, TOEFL, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT, ACT, SAT, PPST (Teacher certification), U.S. Citizenship Test, GED, Civil Service Exam, and ASVAB.
- Research Librarians
Every academic department on campus has a liaison librarian. One of the services that liaison librarians can provide for you is a research consultation to assist you in finding library materials for your research. Liaison librarians can spend more time and go into more depth than Ask A Librarian. For example, the engineering librarian is familiar with how to find standards; the history librarian is familiar with how to find primary source materials, etc.
- Library Catalog
Use to search for print books, ebooks, DVDs, journals, government documents, and more.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints explores controversial current topics, and includes scholarly and newspaper and magazine articles; pro/con articles; primary sources; statistics; images; and video and audio resources.
- Center for Learning Support Services
Provides one-one-one tutoring and group study sessions for a wide variety of subjects, as well as peer mentoring and academic coaching.
- Math Tutoring
Located on the 6th floor of Morris Library, the Math Lab provides assistance for Math 101, Math 107, Math 108, Math 109, Math 111, and Math 150.
- Student Opportunity Center
A database of more than 10,000 conferences, journals, internships, and scholarships for students.
- Testing Services
Offers proctored exams for distance education courses, make-up exams for on-campus classes, and national standardized tests such as the LSAT and TOEFL.
- Writing Center
Writing Center staff can meet with you to improve a draft of whatever you are writing. The Writing Center is not operated by the library, but one of its locations is on the 2nd floor of the Morris Library building.