A guide to research in Architectural Studies.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books.
- Academic Search Complete
EBSCO's scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text research database.
- Google Scholar
Use this link to perform a search in Google Scholar that will include links to scholarly resources available through Morris Library,
- International Code Council: I-Codes Public Access
Online publications of the ICC's International Building Code, ICC Performance Code for Buildings and Facilities, International Energy Conservation Code, and more. Free access as of 2016.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
- Environment Index
Provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Use the Environment thesaurus for search terms.
An interdisciplinary database of full text scholarly journals.
- Kanopy Streaming Videos
A streaming video resource with a collection of over 26,000 documentary and narrative films from producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, and First Run Features.
- LexisNexis Academic Search - Legacy Interface (after 10/5/2017 see Nexis Uni)
Includes full-text searching for newspapers, trade publications, broadcast transcripts, law resources, and company information.
- Oxford Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
- CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
Online collection documenting works of art from the collections of prominent museums from prehistoric to contemporary times.
- Saskia Digital Image Archive
Contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.