A guide to research in Asian Studies.
Last Updated: Aug 5, 2014
- Asia Society
This online resource was developed by the Asia Society to meet the need for timely, reliable, unbiased information and assistance regarding the cultural, economic, social, historical, and political dimensions of Asia.
- China Data Online
This resources offers comprehensive statistical and economic information on China. Our access includes: China Yearly Macro-economiy Statistics (1949-) China Monthly Macro-economy Statistics (1998-) Monthly Reports on Economy Development (2002-).
Note: Off campus users must use the VPN client to connect or contact Reference Desk at 453-2818 for login info.
- eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures, formerly eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
- Academic Search Complete
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications."
"AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including: a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003, seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications including American Anthropologist."
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
"Journal article citations and article references."
- Business Source Complete
"Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content."
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
"Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media."
- Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
"This database includes more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author."
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Database for world history articles.
"A database of full text non-current scholarly journals."
- SocIndex with Full Text
The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Knowledge, an integrated Web-based platform, provides high-quality content and the tools to access, analyze, and manage research information.
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in I-Share to see if Morris Library owns a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.