- Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Video)
Cross-search all subscribed video collections from Alexander Street Press.
- American History in Video
A collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Classical Music in Video
Classical Music in Video will contain 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume I
A collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques, state of the art as of 2005 or later.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume III
This volume focuses on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism).
- Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
A collection of documentaries, training videos, and interviews illustrating the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety.
- Current Affairs in Video
This video collection features documentaries from around the world. Covering Immigration and Border Studies, Middle East Studies, Urban Studies, Political Science, Globalization, and Human Rights, the films focus on the key issues and events of recent global history.
- Dance in Video
Dance in Video will contain five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
- Education in Video: Volume I
An online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Education in Video: Volume II
Content expands upon topics covered in Volume I, and places an emphasis on special needs, English as a second language, and the US Common Core standards.
- Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I
Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior – more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
- Filmakers library Online
A collection of award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
- Health and Society in Video
This video collection explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society-- with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
- Nursing Education in Video
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
- Opera in Video
Opera in Video will contain five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
- Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
This video collection covers occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
- Silent Film Online
This video collection covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
This video collection covers the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
- Theater In Video
This online video collection contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
- World History in Video - English Language Documentaries
A wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.