Carbondale & Jackson County
Local NewsPresidential Constitution LawsElectoral CollegeLibrary and Campus Events
General Tutorials
CareerConstitutionCopyrightEarthquakeGenealogyKatrinaPaul SimonPresidential ElectionSustainabilityWaterAmerican IndianAnthropologyData/Statistics
Get StartedSearching Digital DocumentsSearching Science GovDocsSearch by Documents TypesCatalogs, Indexes, PortalsOnline Resources List
CatalogsIndexes, Web Portals, Encyclopedias, Guides...BiographyCongressHistorical StatisticsPresidentsPublic OpinionSupreme CourtDocuments Asked by Users
This is the "The Basic Federal Collection" page of the "Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library   Tags: government documents, resources  

This guide serves as a point of access to government information for the constituents of Southern Illinois University of Carbondale and the citizens of Illinois' 12th Congressional District.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

The Basic Federal Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Basic Collection

Publications included in the Basic Collection are vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of their federal government. The Basic Collection serves as a good resource when developing and maintaining a depository collection.

The list of titles constituting the Basic Collection was first developed in 1977 to identify the most basic federal publications for inclusion in depository collections. This list has been periodically updated since then.

A depository library is REQUIRED to have the titles in the Basic Collection accessible for immediate use.

Source: http://www.fdlp.gov/basicollection

Direct Web Links for Basic Collection Titles

 

Search I-Share @ Morris Library, the library's catalog

Search government documents not available online or beyond basic collections:

Start with IShare @ Morris Library. Use Ask A Librarian in the right box to ask for further assistance.

Search I-Share @ Morris Library

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip