Last Updated: May 12, 2014
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Very useful for company and industry information.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Company information can be accessed via the "Business" tab. Customized company lists can also be created.
- Market Share Reporter
This database presents comparative business statistics in a clear, straightforward manner, providing detailed overviews of international companies, products and services.
- Mergent Online
This database contains detailed public company financials and SEC filings. Customized company reports or company comparisons can be created.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
This financial database includes comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks, thousands of mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles. NOTE: One simultaneous user access. Click on "End Session" when you are finished using the database.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
"NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more."
- Reference USA
Basic information for companies is provided, including employee size, NAICS (or SIC) number, names of competitors, and sales data. Customized company lists and consumer preference lists can also be created.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
This database indexes scholarly journals and trade publications related to the hospitality and tourism industry. Coverage begins in 1965 and over 440 publications are full-text.
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available.
- Mergent Archives
This online database provides access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, it uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
- Newspaper Source and Regional Business News
These two EBSCO databases provide mostly full-text access to over 370 regional newspapers and over 70 regional business publications. Some television and radio news transcripts are also indexed.
- Research Insight (Standard & Poor's)
Note: Accessible on public machines in Morris Library via a shortcut on the desktop.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Citation indexes)
Although called the Web of Science, this database also indexes research journals in the humanities and social sciences. The "Cited Reference Search" will locate articles that cite a person's work.