Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
- Medline (EBSCO)
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Search the scholarly literature in education. The Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) contains article citations for over 1,000 journals. Uses EBSCO.
- Academic Search Complete
"Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications." Uses EBSCO.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Search for articles in over 600 journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Uses EBSCO.
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences and social sciences with tools to analyze and manage your research, including citation analysis, journal impact factor and a personal bibliographic management tool.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Search the scholarly literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Coverage of over 1,500 journals and all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes more than 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the life sciences field. Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage, aimed at researchers, students and teachers.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.