Carbondale & Jackson County
Local NewsPresidential Constitution LawsElectoral CollegeLibrary and Campus Events
General Tutorials
CareerConstitutionCopyrightEarthquakeGenealogyKatrinaPaul SimonPresidential ElectionSustainabilityWaterAmerican IndianAnthropologyData/Statistics
Get StartedSearching Digital DocumentsSearching Science GovDocsSearch by Documents TypesCatalogs, Indexes, PortalsOnline Resources List
CatalogsIndexes, Web Portals, Encyclopedias, Guides...BiographyCongressHistorical StatisticsPresidentsPublic OpinionSupreme CourtDocuments Asked by Users
This is the "UN" page of the "Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library   Tags: government documents, resources  

This guide serves as a point of access to government information for the constituents of Southern Illinois University of Carbondale and the citizens of Illinois' 12th Congressional District.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

UN Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search

  • I-Share@Morris
    The Morris Library catalog with a more up-to-date look.
  • I-Share
    Search and request books from colleges and universities all over Illinois.
  • WorldCat Search
    Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in I-Share to see if you can order it. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
  • SIUCat Classic Search
    The Morris Library catalog with the classic interface.
 

About Our Collections

Morris Library United Nations documents collection is arranged by UN Serials Number.

United Nations publications received by Morris Library after 1998 can be identified using I-Share, Morris Library's online catalog.

Publications received prior to 1998 by Morris Library must be identified using print indexes or online electronic databases. Need assistance, ask librarian for help.

 

Online Resources

Indexes: United Nations Documentation https://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/itp.htm

Subject Guides http://www.un.org/depts/dhl/subjectguides.htm

To learn more information about UN documentation, visit the guide on United Nations created by ALA Government Documents Round Table accessible at http://wikis.ala.org/godort/index.php/United_Nations

Special Topics https://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/ Scroll down to the bottom of the page. You will see the section "Special Topics."

United Nations Documentation: Research Guide. (Available in several languages) https://www.un.org/Depts/dhl/resguide/ "This guide is designed for researchers and information specialists with an interest in United Nations documentation. It presents an overview of the various types of documents and publications is issued by the Organization (e.g. reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases) and gives guidance on how to work with them. The guide also provides information on actions taken by the General Assembly as well as the Security Council and introduces researchers to major fields of UN activities: environment, human rights, international law and peacekeeping."

 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip