Carbondale & Jackson County
Local NewsPresidential Constitution LawsElectoral CollegeLibrary and Campus Events
General Tutorials
CareerConstitutionCopyrightEarthquakeGenealogyKatrinaPaul SimonPresidential ElectionSustainabilityWaterAmerican IndianAnthropologyData/Statistics
Get StartedSearching Digital DocumentsSearching Science GovDocsSearch by Documents TypesCatalogs, Indexes, PortalsOnline Resources List
CatalogsIndexes, Web Portals, Encyclopedias, Guides...BiographyCongressHistorical StatisticsPresidentsPublic OpinionSupreme CourtDocuments Asked by Users
This is the "Indexes, Web Portals, Encyclopedias, Guides..." page of the "Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents Collections and Services at Morris Library   Tags: government documents, resources  

This guide serves as a point of access to government information for the constituents of Southern Illinois University of Carbondale and the citizens of Illinois' 12th Congressional District.
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Indexes, Web Portals, Encyclopedias, Guides... Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias and Guides

Encyclopedia of American Political History - Jack P. Greene (Editor)
Call Number: Oversize E183 .E5 1984, 4th floor
ISBN: 0684170035
Publication Date: 1984-12-01

The Encyclopedia of American Political History - Paul Finkelman (Editor); Peter Wallenstein (Editor)
Call Number: Reference (non-circulating), 1st Floor, E183 .E48 2001
ISBN: 1568025114
Publication Date: 2001-03-02

Congressional Quarterly's Guide to U. S. Elections - John L. Moore (Editor); Jon P. Preimesberger (Editor); David R. Tarr (Editor)
Call Number: Reference (non-circulating), 1st Floor, JK1967 .C662 2001
ISBN: 156802603X
Publication Date: 2001-09-01

National Party Platforms - Donald B. Johnson (Compiled by)
Call Number: Reference (non-circulating), 1st Floor, JK2255 .J64 1978
ISBN: 0252006925
Publication Date: 1978-10-01
(1980 supplement also available JK2255 .J643 1982 LC Books 5th Floor)

The Presidents: A Reference History - Henry F. Graff (Editor)
Call Number: Oversize E176.1 .P918 1996, 4th floor
ISBN: 0684804719
Publication Date: 1996-04-01
(Also available at Reference (non-circulating), 1st floor, E176.1 .P918 1996.

The United States Congress: A Bibliography - Robert U. Goehlert; John R. Sayre
Call Number: 328.73016 G594u, Dewey Books, McLafferty Annex
ISBN: 0029119006
Publication Date: 1982-03-01

The Supreme Court Compendium: Data, Decisions, and Developments - Lee Epstein; Harold J. Spaeth; Thomas G. Walker; Jeffrey S. Segal
Call Number: KF8742 .S914 1996, Books, 5th floor
ISBN: 1568021682
Publication Date: 1997-01-01

Government Agencies - Donald R. Whitnah (Compiled by)
Call Number: 353.04 G721, Dewey Books, McLafferty Annex
ISBN: 0313220174
Publication Date: 1983-11-08


Guide to U.S. Government Publications - John L. Andriot (Editor)
Call Number: Latest edition: Z1223.Z7 A574, Government Documents Office, 3rd floor
Publication Date: 1976, 1979, 1981, 1991-2013
Older editions available at Government Documents Reference, 3rd floor, Q. 015.73 G946 (1976, 1979, 1991-2002) and Government Documents Reference, 3rd floor, Z1223.Z7 A574 (2003-2011).

Associate Professor, Government Information Librarian

Profile Image
Jian Anna Xiong
Contact Info
Morris Library (Mail Code 6632)
Carbondale, IL 62901

(618) 453-7108
axiong at lib.siu.edu
 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip