This is the "Overview of Cold War related collections" page of the "Cold War Political Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cold War Political Culture   Tags: digital collections, manuscripts, photographs, rare books, scrc, special collections, thea, theater, university archives  

This guide identifies archival collections, digital collections, and rare books that are related to United States History Cold War Political Culture.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/scrccoldwar Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview of Cold War related collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview of Cold War Political Collections

This guide identifies manuscript, political and university collections that relate to United States history and the Cold War. The Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) of Southern Illinois University Carbondale houses a diverse body of primary sources, from literature and history to art work and popular culture. These include extensive collections of correspondence, manuscripts, photographs, audio-visual, and ephemeral material as well as rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, and other printed matter.  For additional assistance, visit the SCRC website.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections.  It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings with basic information on size, inclusive dates, types of records, and broad subject areas.  More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in SCRC and through I-Share, Morris Library's online catalog, which contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in SCRC as well as books and other printed material. Finding aids for these sources are also available through SCRC's website using the ARCHON database.

Please note that not all manuscript collections are housed in SCRC. Some collections are located at an off-site storage facility and must be requested in advance. In addition, some collections have access restrictions. Researchers are encouraged to contact SCRC to insure that materials will be available. We are also happy to pull materials in advance of a research visit.

 

How helpful was this guide?

How helpful was this guide?




 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip