- AGRICOLA (EBSCO, OneSearch)
AGRICOLA (U.S. National Agricultural Library) focuses on agriculture, but contains information about domestic animal-wildlife interactions and the U.S. national parks. Citations to articles, books, government reports etc. are from 1970 to present.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
ASFA contains citations to journal articles, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. You may also want to search Water Resources Abstracts.
- Biological Abstracts (Web of Knowledge)
Biological Abstracts contains citations to articles about the life sciences and biomedical research published in more than 4,000 journals internationally. Online coverage: 1990-present. Morris Library also has the older print volumes of this index.
- CAB Abstracts (EBSCO, OneSearch)
Contains citations to journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, books, annual reports etc. in all agricultural fields as well as forestry, nutrition, veterinary medicine, and biological information. Coverage: 1990-present.
- Environment Index (EBSCO, OneSearch)
"Environment Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies." Some coverage goes back to the 1940s.
GEOREF contains citations to articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses, about soils and other geological sciences, with coverage back to 1966.
- Google Scholar
This general search engine includes citations to journal articles and freely available full-text items. Dates of coverage vary. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases. Also contains links to open access documents.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO, OneSearch)
GreenFILE indexes popular and scholarly journals, reports, and government documents about the human impact on the environment. It includes citations to agriculture, education, health, law, and technology materials. Dates of coverage vary.
- JSTOR (OneSearch)
JSTOR contains fulltext articles from *older* zoology, aquatic sciences, biology, ecology, and environmental sciences journals. Dates of coverage vary.
- Oceanic Abstracts
This database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Coverage: 1981-present.
- SciFinder Scholar (Web Version)
SciFinder Scholar includes information about biochemistry, chemistry, plant biology, and genetics. Go to this page
to register for access.
TOXNET is a group of databases about toxicology, hazardous chemicals, etc., from the US National Library of Medicine.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Covers the "characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources." Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, a related database, covers "the marine environment and biological material."
- Watershed Science and Policy (Research Guide)
- Web of Knowledge
This collection of databases includes Web of Science, which may be used to search for cited references as well as topics. It also includes a citation manager (EndNote Web) as well as Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, and Zoological Record. Note: Web of Science is included in OneSearch back to 1989, but we have records back to 1956 available via the individual database search. Biological Abstracts, Zoological Abstracts, and Journal Citation Reports are not availabe in OneSearch.
- Zoological Record
Contains citations to articles about animals published in "journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings" from 1978 to present. Morris Library has the print version of this index back to volume 1.