A compilation of freely available websites with crime statistics.
- Data and Statistics Custom Search Engine
A search engine "fine-tuned to highlight data sources from government, educational, and other pre-identified sites."
Provides access to statistics from over 100 government agencies.
- American Fact Finder
Provides tables of information about demographics, income, housing information for the country, states, counties, and cities.
- New County and Metro Area Population Estimates from the U.S. Census
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
"ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
- Data Books from the U.S. Census Bureau
Includes County and City Books and State and Metropolitan Area Data Books from before 2014.
- Census Bureau Publications
Current and historical publications from the Census Bureau.
- UCR Table Building Tool
Provides a tool to view data from the UCR by state, city, and county.
- BJS Data Analysis Tools
Many of the tools provide the ability to view crime and justice data by state, county, or city.
- County-level data from the NAJCD
- Disaster Center
Provides access to crime statistics from state and local agencies compiled by the Federal Bureau of Investigation.
- USA Counties
A database that is no longer updated, USA Counties provides access to statistics on a wide variety of subjects, including crime, at the county-level for the years 1981-2008.
- SIU Daily Crime Log
- Carbondale Crime Mapping
- Chicago, IL Crime Statistics
City-wide and district level statistics available.
- St. Louis, MO: Crime Summary by Neighborhood
- Metro Nashville Crime Statistics
Compiled from the UCR.
- Nashville, TN Public Crime Reports and Maps
- Milwaukee, WI Police District Statistics
- Urbana, IL Crime Maps and Reports