Databases by Title: A-Z
- Academic Search Premier
- Academic Video Online
- Accessible Archives: Primary Source Material from 18th & 19th Century Periodicals
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
- ACS (American Chemical Society)
- African American Poetry
- African-American Newspapers: the 19th Century
- AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
- AGRICOLA
- Alcohol Studies Database
- Alexander Street Press Video Online
- Alexandria Digital Library
- Alternative Press Index
- AMA Manual of Style
- America's Career InfoNet
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
- American Book Prices Current
- American Booksellers Foundation for Free Expression
- American History in Video
- American Library Association Banned Books Week
- American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Online Technical Library
- American Society of Agronomy 2001
- American Society of Agronomy 2002
- American State Papers
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
- Annual Reviews
- AnthroSource
- Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America
- AnyWho
- APA Citation Style
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts replaced by Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
- ArchiveGrid
- Archives Unbound
- ARCHON Database of SCRC inventories and finding aids
- Art & Architecture Complete
- ArticleFirst
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- ARTstor
- ArXiv.org
- Asia Society
- Asia Web Watch
- Associations on the Net from the Internet Public Library
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Basic Legal Research (Lexis Nexis)
- Best Colleges (U.S. News & World Report)
- Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News & World Report)
- Bibliographical Society of America
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- Biographical Dictionary
- Biological Abstracts - ISI Web of Knowledge
- BioOne
- Black Abolitionist Papers
- Black Nationalism and the Revolutionary Action Movement: The Papers of Muhammad Ahmad Hosting
- Black Studies Center
- Book Review Digest Plus
- Bookfinder.com
- Books in Print
- BRFSS Publications and Resources
- BRFSS: State Publications
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
- Building and Fire Research Laboratory Publications Online
- Building and Fire Research Portal
- Buros Institute of Mental Measurements
- Business Source Complete
- CAB Abstracts (1990-present)
- Cambridge Histories Online
- CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
- Campaign for Reader Privacy
- CancerLit
- Carbondale Public Library
- Carbondale Public Library Catalog
- Career Builder
- Career Guide to Industries
- Career Lab
- CARLI Digital Collections
- Census 2000 Gateway
- Census 2000, from University of Minnesota
- Center for Women & Information Technology Resources
- Chaucer: Life & Times
- Chicago Citation Style
- Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
- Chicago Tribune (1849-1988)
- Chicago Tribune (1989-present) - ProQuest
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- China Data Online Off campus users must use VPN client to connect or contact Reference Desk at 453-2818 for login info.
- Choice Reviews Online
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CIA World Factbook
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- CIRRIE: International Rehabilitation Research
- Citing References in Your Paper
- Civil War 1860 - 1865: A Newspaper Perspective
- Civil War in Words and Deeds
- ClasePeriodica
- Classical Music in Video
- ClimateWire
- Cochrane Library
- College and University Rankings
- College Journal from the Wall Street Journal
- Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World
- Comm Search
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Communication Abstracts
- Company Dossier Search (Lexis Nexis)
- CompendexWeb
- Compiling a Member Voting Record
- Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
- Congressional (Proquest) - formerly LexisNexis Congressional
- Consumer Health Complete
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
- Contemporary Women's Issues
- Copyright Duration Chart
- Counseling and Therapy in Video I & II & III
- Country Profiles (Lexis Nexis)
- Country Studies
- County and Regional Histories & Atlases: Illinois (1852-1921)
- Credo Reference
- Criminal Justice DataNet
- Current Affairs in Video
- Cyndi's List of Geneaology Sites: Maps, Gazetteers, and Geographical Information
- Dance in Video
- David Rumsey Map Collection
- Davies Project: Early History of American Libraries and Their Collections
- Decennial Management Division Glossary
- Design and Applied Arts Index
- Dewey: Collected works
- Dewey: Correspondence
- Dissertations & Theses @ Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
- DOE Information Bridge
- Early American Imprint Collection - Evans (Text Creation Partnership)
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans digital edition (1639-1800)
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
- Early English Books Online
- Early English Books Online - Text Creation Partnership
- EBSCO Influenza Evidence-based Information Portal
- EBSCOhost ebook Collection
- EBSCOhost Research Databases
- EconLit
- Economist - Historical Archive 1843-2007
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
- Edmunds.com
- Education Abstracts
- Education in Video
- eHRAF Archaeology
- eHRAF World Cultures
- Electronic Collections Online
- Electronic Journal Service (EBSCOhost)
- Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
- Elsevier ScienceDirect
- Encyclopedia of Behavioral Neuroscience
- Encyclopedia of Infant and Early Childhood Development
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
- Encyclopedia of Parasitology, 3rd edition
- Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
- EndNote Web
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
- English Short Title Catalog
- Entrez
- Environment and Energy Daily
- Environment and Energy PM
- Environment Index
- ERIC (EBSCO)
- ERIC (FirstSearch)
- ERIC (Ovid)
- Essay and General Literature Index
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Ethnographic Video Online
- ETS (Educational Testing Service)
- Evangelism in Africa: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1835-1910
- Execucomp (Standard and Poor's) Users have to download database for SAS or for MS Access. Updates are released bimonthly.
- Faculty Salary Survey by Discipline 2011-2012
- Family Studies Abstracts
- FDsys: Federal Digital System
- Federal Depository Libraries in Illinois
- Federal Depository Library Program Desktop
- Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
- Federal Student Financial Aid
- Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
- FedStats
- Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
- Filmakers library Online
- FinAid
- Find an Illinois General Assembly Bill or Resolution
- Find Your House Representative
- Find Your Senators
- Find-It! Illinois
- FindLaw
- FIREDOC
- FirstSearch
- Foreign Government Information at UC Berkeley
- Foreign Government Resources at University of Colorado Boulder
- Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
- Forms from the Feds
- Francis Database
- Freedom to Read Foundation
- FXConverter: Currency Converter for 164 Currencies
- Gaelic Dictionaries Online
- GenBank
- GENETHX: Genetics and Ethics
- GEOBIB
- geodata.gov - U.S. Maps and Data
- Geolex Geologic Names Lexicon
- GeoNames Query
- GeoRef (Ovid)
- GeoScienceWorld
- Geospatial Data: Census Special
- Get Help Starting a Business in Illinois
- GLBT Life with Full Text (see LGBT Life with Full Text)
- Google Maps
- Google Patents
- Google Scholar
- Google U.S. Government Search
- Government Document Brochures and Pamphlets
- Government Documents Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
- Government Finance Statistics Database (IMF)
- Government Information Online
- Government Periodicals Index
- Governments on the WWW
- GPO
- GPO Catalog of Government Publications
- Grant Forward (provided by OSPA)
- GreenFILE
- Greenwire
- Grove Art Online (now called Oxford Art Online)
- Grove Music Online (now called Oxford Music Online)
- Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases, New York University
- Harvard Dictionary of Music
- HCUPnet
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
- Health and Society in Video
- Health Law and Policy (SIUC School of Law Library Topical Legal Website)
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
- Healthfinder
- HeinOnline - Law Library Subscription
- Hispanic American Periodical Index - HAPI Online
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
- Historical Annual Reports (ProQuest) - TRIAL UNTIL MAY 22, 2013
- Hoover's Online
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
- Household Products Database
- Humanities International Complete
- IEEE Xplore
- Illinois Administrative Code
- Illinois and Chicago Geospatial Data
- Illinois County / Municipal / City Government Portal
- Illinois Electronic Documents Initiative
- Illinois Factsheets
- Illinois General Assembly
- Illinois Government Information
- Illinois Group Catalog
- Illinois Health Statistics
- Illinois Historical Aerial Photography
- Illinois License Look-Up
- Illinois Project for Local Assessment of Needs
- Illinois Report
- Illinois Sex Offender Registry
- Illinois State Agencies List
- Illinois State Government Officials
- Illinois Statistics Arranged by Subject and Agency
- Illinois Winter Weather Preparedness
- Illinois Workforce and Career Information
- Index to Current House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
- Index Translationum
- IndexCat: Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office
- Indexes of British Parliamentary Papers
- IngentaConnect
- INSPEC (Institute of Electrical Engineers) - ISI Web of Knowledge
- Institute of Physics
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research (ICPSR)
- International and Foreign Governments, Rutgers University
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
- International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) Researchers Dataset
- International Documents
- International Documents, Stanford University
- International Encyclopedia of Human Geography
- International Goverment Information at UC Berkeley
- International Government Information, University of Texas at Austin
- International League of Antiquarian Booksellers
- International League of Antiquarian Booksellers Translation of Bookselling Terms
- Internet Movie Database
- Irish History Online
- IRS Forms and Publications
- Iter
- James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi Hosting
- Job Hunter's Bible
- JobStar Central
- Journal Citation Reports
- Journals @ Ovid Full Text
- JSTOR
- KaiserNetwork.org
- Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog
- Keesing's Record of World Events (most recent 12 months only)
- Kelley Blue Book
- Landings
- Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) AmericasBarometer
- Law Library of Congress
- Leadership Congress
- Leadership Federal Government
- Learning and memory: a comprehensive reference
- LearningExpress
- Legal Research on the Web
- LegalTrac (SIU Law Library subscription)
- Legislative Resources for Teachers
- LexisNexis Academic Search
- LexisNexis Congressional - see new title Congressional (Proquest)
- LexisNexis Legal Research
- LGBT Life with Full Text
- Library of Congress Authority File
- Library of Congress Catalog
- Library of Congress Links to Catalogs
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- Literature Online (LION)
- LocatorPlus
- Los Angeles Times
- Major Resource Kits
- Map History / History of Cartography
- Map Library, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- MapQuest
- MarciveWeb DOCS Government Documents Index
- Market InsightDiscontinued as of 12/31/2010. Please use NetAdvantage database instead.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- MasterFILE Premier
- Masterplots Complete
- Math/Sci/Net (Mathematical Reviews on the Web)
- MathWorld
- Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000
- Medline (EBSCO)
- Medline (FirstSearch)
- MEDLINE - ISI Web of Knowledge
- Medline: Consumer Drug Information
- MedlinePlus
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Mergent Online
- Mergent WebReports
- Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus
- MetaPress
- Middle English Compendium
- Military & Government Collection
- Military Acronyms and Glossaries
- MLA Citation Style
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- MLA International Bibliography
- MMWR
- Monster.com
- Morgue: Mortuary Journals Database
- Morningstar Investment Research Center NOTE: One simultaneous user access. Click on "End Session" when done using the database.
- National Center for Education Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- National Documents, Stanford University
- National Geographic Magazine Archive (1888-1994)
- National Geologic Map Database
- National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Research
- National Map
- National Technical Information Service
- National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
- Nations of the World
- NATO
- Naxos Music Library
- Naxos Music Library Jazz
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
- NetLibrary see EBSCOhost ebook Collection
- New York Times (1851 - 2008)
- News (Lexis Nexis)
- NewsBank
- NewsBank Reference Maps
- Newspaper Source and Regional Business News
- Nineteenth [19th] Century MasterFile
- Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
- NoveList K-8 Plus
- NoveList Plus
- Nursing Education in Video
- Nutrition Source
- O*Net Online
- OAIster (FirstSearch)
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Oceanic Abstracts
- OECD Index
- Official Records of the Union and Confederate Armies (Army Official Records on CD)
- Oklahoma State Faculty Salary Survey
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Wilson)
- OneView (Experian) - online version of Simmons Survey of Media and Markets (Choices 3)
- Online Dictionary of Library and Information Science
- Online Gazetteers and Related Toponymic Sites
- OpenSIUC
- Opera America (includes Opera Source)
- Opera in Video
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
- Ovid
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) - Criminology
- Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) - Ecology
- Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) - Social Work
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature
- Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford History of Western Music
- Oxford Music Online
- Oxford Scholarship Online
- Oxford Scholarship Online - Classical Studies
- Oxford Scholarship Online - Philosophy
- PAIS
- PapersFirst
- PEDro
- Peirce: Collected Papers
- People (Lexis Nexis)
- Perseus Digital Library
- Philosopher's Index
- PILOTS Database
- Plant Management Network
- Poole's Index (part of Nineteenth [19th] Century MasterFile)
- Portals to the World
- Primary Search
- Proceedings
- Professional Development Collection
- Project Muse
- Proquest Databases
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- Proquest Newsstand
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycCritiques (EBSCOhost)
- PsycINFO
- PubMed
- PubMed Central
- Purchasing an Illinois Hunting or Fishing License Online
- Quintessential Careers
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
- Reference USA
- Rehabdata
- Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
- Religious and Theological Abstracts
- Research Insight (Standard & Poor's) Note: Accessible only in the library from a shortcut on the desktop.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- Roper Center public opinion data
- Sabin Americana 1500-1926
- Sanborn Maps of Illinois, 1867 - 1970 Note for off-campus users: Network ID must include capitalized SIU prefix. Entering siuxxxxxxxx will not work.
- Saskia Art Images
- Science Citation Index
- Science Conference Proceedings
- Science Direct
- SciFinder (login page)
- SciFinder Web Registration (for first time users)
- Scitopia
- SCRC Special Subject Guides
- Silent Film Online
- Simmons Survey of Media and Markets (Choices 3) Note: New online version of this database is now called OneView. See link and login info here
- SIU Law School Library Catalog
- SIUC Law Library: Health Law and Policy
- SIUCat Classic
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- SocIndex with Full Text
- SportDiscus
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
- SpringerLink
- SUR, 1931-1992
- SurLaLune Fairy Tales
- Teacher Reference Center
- Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
- Terraserver
- Test Link
- Theater In Video
- Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
- Thomas, Library of Congress
- ThomasNet
- Toxnet
- Treaties and International Agreements, Stanford University
- Turfgrass Information File
- Turning the Pages Digital Texts
- U.S. Department of State Background Notes
- U.S. Documents and Maps, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
- U.S. Fire Administration Learning Resource Center
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
- U.S. Postal Service ZIP Code Lookup
- U.S., Foreign, and International Research Guide, Georgetown University Law Center
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
- United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization
- Urban Legends Reference Pages (Snopes)
- Urban Studies Abstracts
- USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse
- USAJobs
- USGS Publications Warehouse Basic Search
- Vital Records, Illinois Department of Public Health
- Voting Information from the Illinois State Board of Elections
- Wall Street Journal (1889-1994)
- Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
- Water Resources Abstracts
- Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals
- Weather.gov
- Web of Knowledge
- Wex: Public Access Law Dictionary and Encyclopedia
- Whatis.com Computer Terms and Definitions
- Wilson Select Plus - SEE OMNIFILE FULL TEXT SELECT
- Women's Audio Visuals in English
- Women's Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House, 1974-1977
- Women's Studies / Women's Issues Resource Sites
- Women's Studies Resources from the University of Iowa
- World Bank
- World Health Organization
- World History Archives
- World History in Video - English Language Documentaries
- WorldCat
- Wright American Fiction 1851-1875
- Write a Masterpiece of a Resume
- Writers, Artists and Their Copyright Holders
- Your Old Books
- YourDictionary.com
- Zoological Record - ISI Web of Knowledge
Ask A Librarian |
Your JavaScript is disabled. |








Loading...
