A guide to research in Economics.
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2012
URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/economics
Print Guide
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Very useful for company and industry information
- EconLit
Created by the American Economic Association, this database indexes more than 500 international economic journals. Subjects include consumer economics, monetary policy, economic theory, and more.
- International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) Researchers Dataset
- LexisNexis Academic Search
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles.
- NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit organization, disseminates authoritative economic research via its "Working Papers". There are also links to economic indicators and business cycle dates.
- Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
- JSTOR
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. The "Browse" tab allows browsing by discipline - "Economics" lists 72 titles which can be searched individually or as a group.
- PAIS
This database indexes a variety of resources covering business, economic conditions, international relations, politics, public policy, and more. Resources indexed include conference reports, government documents, journals, and statistical reports.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
This database, a sociology research database, includes many economics-related articles - many full-text. Clicking on "Subject Terms" and typing: economics (and then clicking on Economics) will suggest terms for searching.
- The Economist
The complete online archive of every issue of the global weekly newspaper (1843-2006)
Researchers and students will now be able to access high quality primary sources of more than 160 years of The Economist, enabling them to facilitate comparisons of economic trends across continents and centuries.
 We're Here to Help! Your JavaScript is disabled. |