- Academic Search Premier
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
"Identifies articles from publications in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Over 16,000 publications are indexed." Uses the FirstSearch interface.
- Bibliography of History of Art & International Bibliography of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
- Business Source Complete
"Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content.
- CAB Abstracts
Indexes journal articles, monographs, conference proceedings, books, annual reports etc. in all agricultural fields as well as forestry, veterinary medicine, and biological information. Very comprehensive.
- Chicago Tribune (1849-1986)
This is a full-text searchable database of Chicago Tribune issues from 1849 to 1986. It includes digital reproductions of newspaper pages, including images.
- Chicago Tribune (1985-present)- NewsBank
The Chicago Tribune covers international and national news with 20 bureaus around the wolrd. Noted for extensive coverage of business news, the Tribune provides in-depth profiles of the more than 85 Fortune 500 companies headquartered in the Chicago Area.
- Communications & Mass Media Complete
"Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Company Dossier Search (Lexis Nexis)
Company Dossier Search provides information about U.S. and international companies' structure, financial health, brands and competitors.
- Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
"This database includes more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
"The best index for searching the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) database.
- ERIC (FirstSearch)
"ERIC (Education Resources Information Center), is an information system sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education that collects, creates, and distributes the U.S. national bibliographic database and full text.
- ERIC (Ovid)
"ERIC (Education Resources Information Center), is an information system sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education that collects, creates, and distributes the U.S. national bibliographic database.
- First Search
"Several subjects, searchable one-by-one or in combination, some full-text."
- Google Scholar
"Google Scholar enables you to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research."
- Grove Art Online
"A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
"International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text,contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles.
"A database of full text non-current scholarly journals."
- LexisNexis Academic Search
"LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.
- New York Times (1851-2006)
This database includes full-text and full-image articles from the New York Times starting with the first issue of the publication. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue published between 1851-2006 in PDF format.
- News (Lexis Nexis)
Lexis Nexis News provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc.
- Newspaper Source and Regional Business News
Newspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc.
Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
ProQuest Historical Newspapers can be used to simultaneously search the different digitized newspapers that Morris Library obtains through ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
- Reference USA
Find contact information for companies based on region and basic financial data .
- SocINDEX with Full Text
The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.