This is the "Current Featured Resource" page of the "Featured Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Featured Resources   Tags: featured resources, resources, workshops  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/featuredresources Print Guide RSS Updates

Current Featured Resource Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cold War Political Culture Collections

The Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) holds manuscript, political and university collections that relate to United States history and the Cold War. The materials are a diverse body of primary sources, from literature and history to art work and popular culture. These include extensive collections of correspondence, manuscripts, photographs, audio-visual, and ephemeral material as well as rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, and other printed matter. 

Among the Cold War-related materials are the full transcripts of the infamous McCarthy Hearings, local news and interviews from the time, the records of the Carbondale Peace Center, and the complete papers of U. S. Senator Paul Simon, which contain records spanning his time in Army intelligence, work in government, and even his weekly newspaper columns.

Take a look at the full guide at http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/scrccoldwar.

For additional assistance, visit the SCRC website.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections.  It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings with basic information on size, inclusive dates, types of records, and broad subject areas.  More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in SCRC and through I-Share, Morris Library's online catalog, which contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in SCRC as well as books and other printed material. Finding aids for these sources are also available through SCRC's website using the ARCHON database.

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
We're Here to Help!
Your JavaScript is disabled.
 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip