A guide to research in Finance.
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2013
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Finance journals and magazines can be located by clicking on the "Publications" tab, selecting "Subject" and typing: Finance.
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available. The "Browse" tab allows browsing by discipline.
- Mergent Online
This database contains detailed public company financials and SEC filings. Customized company reports or company comparisons can be created.
- NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit organization, disseminates authoritative economic research via its "Working Papers". There are also links to economic indicators and business cycle dates.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
- International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) Researchers Dataset
Includes annual averages of risk indicators for 146 countries from 1984-2008. The ICRG system presents a comprehensive risk structure for the country with ratings for its overall, or composite, risk, for its political, financial, and economic risk and for the risk components that make up these broad risk categories.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
This financial database includes comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks, thousands of mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles. It also includes robust yet easy-to-use portfolio tools and calculators to determine what your asset mix should be, how your investments are working together, and more.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
"NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more."
- Research Insight (Standard & Poor's)
Note: Accessible on public machines in Morris Library via a shortcut on the desktop.