- Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Contains citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to food and agriculture. Coverage: 1970-present. Created by the U.S. National Agricultural Library.
- Business Source Complete
Agribusiness information and food policy from a business orientation. Uses EBSCO.
- CAB Abstracts (EBSCO)
Food, nutrition, agriculture, and life sciences from an international perspective.
- CINAHL Plus Full Text (EBSCO)
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present.
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Congressional (Proquest)
Contains citations to items in general economics.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Search the scholarly literature in education, including nutrition education and information about the school lunch program. The Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) contains article citations for over 1,000 journals.
General database, keyword searchable.
Access to the National Library of Medicine's database of literature in medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, biology, chemistry and biophysics. "Nutrition Policy" is a standard subject heading (MeSH term) in this database.
PsycINFO provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in psychology and related subjects. PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records, including citations for over 2000 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations.
General medical database that includes citations to human and animal nutrition journals as well as health care policy. "Nutrition Policy" is a standard subject heading (MeSH term) in this database. Now indexes books and other documents that are included in the NCBI Bookshelf
. To limit to just journal articles, use this with your search: journal article[pt], e.g., food terrorism AND journal article[pt]. Sign up for a MyNCBI account
to store your citations, create an search alert, and set your library preferences so the Morris Library Find Full Text links appear.
Covers sociology and related disciplines.
- Web of Science
Covers many disciplines in depth. Uses keyword searching. It includes citation searching and analysis, journal impact factor and a bibliographic management tool (EndNote Web).
Southern Illinois University
(618) 453-5492Send Email
, Animal Science
, Human Food and Nutrition
, Hospitality and Tourism
, and Agricultural Systems
, Plant Biology