A guide to research in Foreign Languages and Literatures.
Last Updated: May 22, 2013
"A database of full text non-current scholarly journals."
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics,...
- Academic Search Premier
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications."
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions.
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
"The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world."
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
"Journal article citations and article references."
- China Data Online
"This resources offers comprehensive statistical and economic information on China." Contact firstname.lastname@example.org to obtain username and password.
- Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
"This database includes more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author."
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
- Project Muse
Worldwide networked access to the full text of all Johns Hopkins University Press' scholarly journals covering such disciplines as psychology, classics, cinema, medicine, literature, history, and more.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Periodical directory, including international journals and magazines.