A guide to research in Forensic Science.
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
An online index to articles in medical and life science journals, many available in full-text without charge.
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
- Web of Science
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- American Academy of Forensic Sciences
The American Academy of Forensic Sciences is a multi-disciplinary professional organization that provides leadership to advance science and its application to the legal system. The objectives of the Academy are to promote education, foster research, improve practice, and encourage collaboration in the forensic sciences.
- Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
The FBI's mission is to protect and defend the United States against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats, to uphold and enforce the criminal laws of the United States, and to provide leadership and criminal justice services to federal, state, municipal, and international agencies and partners.
- National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
The mission of the NACJD is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.