This is the "Home" page of the "FOR 100: Introduction to Forestry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FOR 100: Introduction to Forestry   Tags: for, forestry  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2015 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/forestry100 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Indexes and Databases for Finding Forestry Career Information

  • AGRICOLA (EBSCO)  
      
    AGRICOLA contains citations to journal articles, extension documents, government reports, books, theses, audiovisual materials, and patents back to 1970. It includes information about U.S. parks and recreation.
  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
    Contains coverage of the commercial aspects of forestry, including the forest products industry. Try various combinations of searches, for example: jobs and forestry, occupations and forestry, careers and forestry.
  • CAB Abstracts (EBSCO)
    CAB covers all aspects of agriculture including forestry. It includes international publications. Tip: Use employment as a search term, for example, forest recreation and employment. Some other terms to try: agroforestry, urban forestry, forest management, fire control, forest fires, etc.
  • Environment Index (EBSCO)
    Covers environmental sciences journals and magazines. To search for career information, use searches including careers or career development or occupations or vocational guidance, for example: forest* and career, forestry and vocational guidance.

Natural Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Taylor
Your JavaScript is disabled.
 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip