- Credo Reference
Credo is an online collection of reference works in all subjects, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, etc. Whether you are looking for statistics, definitions, biographies, quotations, videos, maps, etc., Credo is an excellent starting point in every subject.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier searches both popular magazines and academic journals in nearly every academic subject. It includes full text of many, but not all, of the articles.
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Contains millions of citations for articles from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agriculture Library. Especially useful for searches related to agricultural geography and earth and environmental sciences.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
"Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content."
- EconLit (EBSCO)
This database may be helpful when seeking literature related to ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY.
- Environment Index (EBSCO)
Environment Index provides access to a wide array of literature related to environmental issues, topics, and concerns.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO, OneSearch)
GreenFILE indexes popular and scholarly journals, reports, and government documents about the human impact on the environment. It includes citations to agriculture, education, health, law, and technology materials. Dates of coverage vary.
This index may assist with searches related to CULTURAL and HUMAN GEOGRAPHY.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
JSTOR has complete online copies of older issues of many key journals across many subject areas. JSTOR does NOT include recent issues of journals.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
- CIA World Factbook
"The World Factbook provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies, but not subnational administrative units within a country."
- Country Studies
"The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world."
"Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more."--website.
The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies
- Globalization 101
"Globalization101.org is an Internet resource offered by the Levin Institute to promote a greater understanding of globalization."--website.
Provides official NATO texts, NATO archives, a multimedia library, and much more.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) - Ecology
- U.S. Department of State Background Notes
Publications include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.
- World Bank
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.