A guide to finding health information.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Search for articles in over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health. Also includes abstracts for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Uses EBSCO.
Extensive consumer information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
- Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- Medline (EBSCO)
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Search for full-text journal articles in over 550 journals in the medical, nursing and allied health disciplines. Uses EBSCO.
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences