Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) provides full-text access to ACM journals and conference proceedings. The Guide to Computing Literature (part of this database) includes citations and abstracts from other publishers.
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Typing: information systems in the search box and selecting "SU Subject" in the drop-down menu will retrieve many articles for that topic.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexing and abstracting is provided for over 1800 academic journals with full-text availability for more than 700 periodicals.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, information systems, languages, psychology, and much more.
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available. If desired, searching can be limited to only business journals.
- Web of Science
Although called the Web of Knowledge, this database also indexes research journals in the humanities and social sciences. The "Cited Reference Search" will locate articles that cite a person's work.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.