A guide to research in Interior Design.
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2012
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.
- Design and Applied Arts Index
"The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc...
- EBSCOhost Research Databases
"EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.
- Academic Search Premier
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts replaced by Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
"Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection.
"Identifies articles from publications in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Over 16,000 publications are indexed." Uses the FirstSearch interface.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
"Journal article citations and article references."
- Bibliography of the History of Art
"Broad in scope, Bibliography of the History of Art’s citations encompass fine arts—painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture—as well as decorative and applied arts—crafts, graphic arts, and folk and popular art among them.
- Books in Print
"A bibliographic database with more than 5 million in-print, out-of-print, forthcoming, book,audio book, and video titles."
- Environment Index
"Environment Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research."
- First Search
"Several subjects, searchable one-by-one or in combination, some full-text."
- Google Scholar
"Google Scholar enables you to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research."
- Grove Art Online
"A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.
- Humanities International Complete
"Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
"A database of full text non-current scholarly journals."
- LexisNexis Academic Search
"LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Wilson)
OmnFile Full Text Select is a multidisciplinary database providing full text with every entry from more than 1,600 publications.
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in I-Share to see if Morris Library owns a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.