A guide to research in Library Science.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2013
URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/library_science
Print Guide
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
"Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more." Uses EBSCO.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
- ACM Digital Libary
"Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available."
- INSPEC
Indexes journal articles, proceedings, government reports, and selected monographs, books and theses. Covers physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology.
- ERIC
A two part database consisting of the Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file from over 750 professional journals. Includes some library science journals.
- Web of Knowledge
ISI Web of Knowledge, an integrated Web-based platform, provides high-quality content and the tools to access, analyze, and manage research information.
- Ulrich's Periodicals Index
"The authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more."