A guide to research in Linguistics.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Full text, non-current scholarly journals in multiple disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
"The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world;..."
- Academic Search Premier
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications."
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Journal article citations and article references.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Southern Illinois University Carbondale
This database has Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by Southern Illinois University Carbondale students.
- Dissertations and Theses Abstracts
Abstracts for dissertations and thesis from many universities.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
"The best index for searching the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) database."
- Humanities International Complete
"Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world."
- Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
- Project Muse
Worldwide networked access to the full text of all Johns Hopkins University Press' scholarly journals covering such disciplines as psychology, classics, cinema, medicine, literature, history, and more.
- SocIndex with Full Text