A guide to research in Management.
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2013
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Browsing the "Thesaurus" tab with the term "Management" will offer suggested terms for searching.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Company information can be accessed via the "Business" tab. The "News" tab allows searching in various newspapers or business news publications.
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available. If desired, searching can be limited to only business journals.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
This database indexes publications in business and other social science disciplines.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
This database indexes scholarly journals and trade publications related to the hospitality and tourism industry. Coverage begins in 1965 and over 440 publications are full-text.
- Mergent Online
This database contains detailed public company financials and SEC filings. Customized company reports or company comparisons can be created.
This database indexes the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Typing: management and placing a mark in front of "Map Term to Subject Heading" will offer suggested terms to search.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Citation indexes)
Although called the Web of Science, this database also indexes research journals in the humanities and social sciences. The "Cited Reference Search" will locate articles that cite a person's work.