A guide to research in Marketing.
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2014
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Very useful for company and industry information.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Company information can be accessed via box for searching by company. Customized company lists can also be created.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
"NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more."
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
This database indexes scholarly journals and trade publications related to the hospitality and tourism industry. Coverage begins in 1965 and over 440 publications are full-text.
This multidisciplinary database provides full-text access to over 1,000 scholarly journals. NOTE: The most current issues of journals (three to five years old) are generally not available. If desired, searching can be limited to only business journals.
- Newspaper Source and Regional Business News
These two EBSCO databases provide mostly full-text access to over 370 regional newspapers and over 70 regional business publications.
This database indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences. Typing a phrase such as: consumer behavior and placing a mark in front of "Map Term to Subject Heading" will offer suggested terms to search.
- Reference USA
Basic information for companies is provided, including employee size, NAICS (or SIC) number, names of competitors, and sales data. Customized company lists can also be created.