Suggested databases to search for scholarly sources.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index
- Business Source Complete
Scholarly business database. Journals, financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Indexing, abstracts, and full text for film, television, mass media and cultural studies journals and books.
A multidisciplinary database of full text non-current scholarly journals
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- SocIndex with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
- Google Scholar
Click here to connect to Morris Library's online resources via Google Scholar (login with Network ID/password).
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Chicago Tribune (1849-1987), The Chicago Defender (1905-1975), The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).
- EDGAR | Company Filings (SEC)
Find SEC-mandated documents for public companies, including quarterly and annual reports.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Big Social Mobile
Call Number: 6th floor: HF5548.32 .G52 2014
Publication Date: 2015
Big Social Mobile shows that big data, along with social and mobile media, can improve enterprise performance significantly, but only when implemented in a holistic fashion. This book offers an integrative process that has helped a wide range of businesses enhance what has traditionally made them unique, resulting in transformative results.
Understanding Communication Research Methods
Call Number: 5th Floor: P91.3 .C73 2015
Publication Date: 2015
This textbook prepares students to read and conduct research. Examining quantitative, qualitative, and critical research methods, the textbook helps students better grasp the theoretical and practical uses of method by clearly illustrating practical applications.
Dissertations and theses will often need to request via Interlibrary Loan.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.