Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
- CINAHL Plus Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
Requires SIUE e-ID for log-in.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- Nursing Education in Video
A unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
- Other Resources from SIUE Lovejoy Library
A complete listing of SIUE's medical, nursing, and drug resources (requires SIUE e-ID).
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Search abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, some books and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning. Uses EBSCO.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.