Research Guides: UCOL 101E: Foundations of Inquiry: Introduction to Engineering: Resources

Handouts and Presentation Slides

ASME
ASME Journals Digital Submission Tool
Provides information about citations and examples in the Writing a Technical Paper or Brief section.
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool
Provides journal name abbreviations.
Genamics JournalSeek
Provides journal name abbreviations.
Science and Engineering Journals Abbreviations, Woodward Library
Uses the ISO abbreviations.

Mechanical Engineering
by Jennifer Horton Last Updated Oct 16, 2023 7 views this year
Electrical and Computer Engineering
by Jennifer Horton Last Updated Oct 11, 2023 10 views this year
Civil and Environmental Engineering
by Jennifer Horton Last Updated Oct 11, 2023 5 views this year
Advanced Energy and Fuel Management
by Jennifer Horton Last Updated Oct 11, 2023 15 views this year

First open up our library catalog, I-Share, in another window.
To find a book on your topic, enter your keywords in the search box.
Click on a relevant book title and then click on the subject headings for more books on the same topic.
Determine where the book is located. If it's at Morris Library retrieve it from the indicated floor. If it's in Off-Site Storage, use the Request function in I-Share to have it retrieved.
If Morris Library does not have the book you want, use the Request First Available option in I-Share catalog to have it retrieved from another library in llinois.
If I-Share does not have the book you want, search WorldCat and then request it through Interlibrary Loan.

IEEE Xplore
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is available for more than 730 periodicals.
Web of Science
Provides access to over 170 million citations in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Allows cited reference searches. Tutorials available at https://www.youtube.com/user/WoSTraining.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 other publications.

Email Me

Contact:

Morris Library
Room 290
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

618-453-1459

Subjects: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering Technology, Engineering Science, Fermentation Science, Geology, Industrial Management and Applied Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics