Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Morris Library Research Guides - Melissa Hubbard

Rare Books Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Hubbard
Contact Info:
Special Collections Research Center
Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL
(618) 453-3269
Subjects:
Rare Books

Guides

Banned Books Resources
by Melissa Hubbard - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide contains information on electronic and print resources for studying banned books, and the history of censorship.
Tags: rare books, scrc, special collections
Cold War Political Culture
by Pam Hackbart-Dean, Melissa Hubbard - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide identifies archival collections, digital collections, and rare books that are related to United States History Cold War Political Culture.
Tags: digital collections, manuscripts, photographs, rare books, scrc, special collections, thea, theater, university archives
Irish Literature and History Collections in SCRC
by Melissa Hubbard - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide provides information about the extensive holdings of manuscripts, books, and other material related to Irish literature and culture held in the Special Collections Research Center.
Tags: irish literature, manuscripts, rare books, scrc, special collections
Morris Library for New Graduate Students and Faculty
by Melissa Hubbard, Ask A Librarian - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Tips on using Morris Library for people who have used a university library before but who aren't familiar with the quirks of Morris Library
Tags: grad, intro, resources, scrc
Pushing the Limits: Freedom and the First Amendment
by Melissa Hubbard, Walter Ray, Jian (Anna) Xiong - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Morris Library U. S. Constitution Day Celebration 2011
Tags: constitution, history, politics
Theater Collections in SCRC
by Melissa Hubbard - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide identifies archival and rare book collections related to theater and theater history in Morris Library's Special Collections Research Center.
Tags: manuscripts, photographs, rare books, special collections, theater, university archives

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2012 SIU Board of Trustees

 
 
Description

  Loading...