This is the "Resources" page of the "PSYC 311: Field Research Methods in Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYC 311: Field Research Methods in Psychology   Tags: psyc, psychology  

Last Updated: Aug 12, 2015 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/psyc311 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases

  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in psychology and related subjects. PsycINFO contains more than 3.5 million records, including citations from almost 2500 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    SocINDEX is useful for many areas of psychology, especially social psychology. SocINDEX is a major sociology database with more than 2.1 million records covering thousands of journals as well as books and conference papers.
  • MEDLINE  
      
    MEDLINE can be used to search for journal articles from over 19 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences, including psychiatry.
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)  
      
    Academic Search Premier searches both popular magazines and academic journals in nearly every academic subject. It includes full text of many, but not all, of the articles.
  • Google Scholar
    Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.

Suggested Reading

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip