Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
- Medline (EBSCO)
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
"Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 730 periodicals."
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
- CancerLit - National Cancer Institute
An online index to the cancer-related literature in PubMed that can be searched by both word and topic. From the National Cancer Institute.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. World's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes more than 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the life sciences field. Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage, aimed at researchers, students and teachers.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Search for articles in over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health. Also includes abstracts for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Uses EBSCO.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Search for full-text journal articles in over 550 journals in the medical, nursing and allied health disciplines. Uses EBSCO.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences and social sciences with tools to analyze and manage your research, including citation analysis, journal impact factor and a personal bibliographic management tool.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.