Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
Search abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, some books and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning. Uses EBSCO.
- Academic Search Complete
"Designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications." Uses EBSCO.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Uses EBSCO.
- Business Source Complete
This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Very useful for company and industry information.
- LexisNexis Academic Search - Legacy Interface (after 10/5/2017 see Nexis Uni)
This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Company information can be accessed via the "Business" tab. Customized company lists can also be created.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's) - Legacy Interface
This resource includes detailed and up-to-date financial reports and industry data. Links are also provided to Executive Compensation.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Search the scholarly literature in education. The Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) contains article citations for over 1,000 journals. Uses EBSCO.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
- SocIndex with Full Text
Search more than 600 journals from 1895 to the present in the most comprehensive database covering the field of sociology. Also includes extensive indexing of books, conference papers, and other materials.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.