Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
- Medline (EBSCO)
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
- Database of International Rehabilitation Research
An index to research on rehabilitation published both in the U.S. and internationally, from the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
- Alcohol Studies Database
Search the literature on alcohol studies. Contains over 80,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials.
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Search the scholarly literature in education. The Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) contains article citations for over 1,000 journals. Uses EBSCO.
- Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS)
Search for journal articles on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, coverage dates to 1871.
- SocIndex with Full Text
Search more than 600 journals from 1895 to the present in the most comprehensive database covering the field of sociology. Also includes extensive indexing of books, conference papers, and other materials.
Search abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, some books and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning. Uses EBSCO.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences and social sciences with tools to analyze and manage your research, including citation analysis, journal impact factor and a personal bibliographic management tool.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.