This is the "Overview of World War I related collections" page of the "World War I Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I Collections   Tags: 1914-1918, digital collections, manuscripts, photographs, rare books, scrc, special collections, world war, world war i  

Primary and related resources including correspondence, journals, and photographs documenting the First World War and its cultural impact
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/scrcwwi Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview of World War I related collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview of World War I Collections

This guide identifies some of our collections that relate to United States history and the First World War, 1914-1918, and its cultural impact. The Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) of Southern Illinois University Carbondale houses a diverse body of primary sources, from literature and history to artwork and popular culture. These include extensive collections of correspondence, manuscripts, photographs, audio-visual, and ephemeral material as well as rare books, periodicals, pamphlets, and other printed matter. For additional assistance, visit the SCRC website.

This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings with basic information on size, inclusive dates, types of records, and broad subject areas. More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in SCRC and through I-Share, Morris Library's online catalog, which contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in SCRC as well as books and other printed material. Finding aids for these sources are also available through SCRC's website using the ARCHON database.  For manuscript collections specifically related to the World Wars, visit this website

 

 

How helpful was this guide?

How helpful was this guide?




 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip