This is the "Finding Journal Articles" page of the "Social Work Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work Research Guide   Tags: social work, socw  

A guide to research in Social Work.
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/social_work Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Finding Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Frequently Used

  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.

Also Try

  • PsycINFO
    Citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It contains more than 2 million records from 1806 to the present.
  • SocINDEX
    Comprehensive coverage of sociology from 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full text for 547 books and monographs, 6,711 conference papers.

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Phil Howze
Contact Info
Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL
(618) 453-2491
Send Email
 

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2012 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip