This is the "Resources" page of the "Technical Resource Management Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Technical Resource Management Research Guide   Tags: leadership, management, technical resource management, technology, trm  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.siu.edu/technical_resource_management Print Guide RSS Updates
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Jordan Forbes
Contact Info
P: 618/453-2491
F: 618/453-3440
Send Email

Ask A Librarian

Profile Image
We're Here to Help!
Your JavaScript is disabled.

Key Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    This multidisciplinary database includes full-text articles in journals and magazines. Subjects include the arts, business, chemistry, computer science, languages, psychology, and much more.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    This database contains full-text articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Contains many scholarly articles on management and leadership.
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete  
      
    Indexing and abstracting is provided for over 1800 academic journals with full-text availability for more than 700 periodicals.

Also Try

  • ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library  
      
    The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) provides full-text access to ACM journals and conference proceedings. The Guide to Computing Literature (part of this database) includes citations and abstracts from other publishers.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text  
      
    This database indexes scholarly journals and trade publications related to the hospitality and tourism industry. Coverage begins in 1965 and over 440 publications are full-text.
  • LexisNexis Academic Search  
      
    This full-text database indexes over 6,000 sources including journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Federal and state codes, law reviews, tax law, and more, can be accessed via the "Legal" tab.
 

Search I-Share @ Morris Library, the library's catalog

Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.

Search I-Share @ Morris Library

Can't find it at Morris?

Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.

  • Interlibrary Loan
    If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
  • WorldCat  
      
    Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.

Dissertations and Theses

Finding Current Newspaper Articles

Finding Historical Newspaper Articles

  • Chicago Defender (1910-1975)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • Chicago Tribune (1849-1990)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • New York Times (1851 - 2009)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
  • Wall Street Journal (1889-1996)  
      
    Searching options in this full-text database include limiting by date and document type (editorial, obituary, review, and more).
 

OpenSIUC

Contact Morris

Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901
Information Desk: (618) 453-2818
Administrative Office: (618) 453-2522
Circulation Desk: (618) 453-1455

Web Administrator

Copyright

© 2014 SIU Board of Trustees

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip