Additional Web Resources: A-Z
- 10 Minute Resume
- Abbreviations and Acronyms of the U.S. Government
- Acronym Finder
- America's Best Colleges
- America's Best Graduate Schools
- America's Career InfoNet
- American Presidency Project
- Annals of Congress (1798-1824)
- Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America
- AnyWho
- Associations on the Net from the Internet Public Library
- Bibliographical Society of America
- Biographical Dictionary
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress 1774-Present
- Bookfinder.com
- Building and Fire Research Laboratory
- Building and Fire Research Laboratory Publications Online
- Carbondale Public Library
- Carbondale Public Library Catalog
- Career Builder
- Career Guide to Industries
- Career Lab
- Census.gov
- Center for Women & Information Technology Resources
- Citing References in Your Paper
- College and University Rankings
- College Journal from the Wall Street Journal
- Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition
- Compiling a Member Voting Record
- Congress Link
- Congressional Collections at Archives
- Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1873
- Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
- Congressional Record (1994-current)
- Copyright Duration Chart
- Country Studies
- Criminal Justice DataNet
- Cyndi's List of Geneaology Sites: Maps, Gazetteers, and Geographical Information
- Data.gov
- David Rumsey Map Collection
- Davies Project: Early History of American Libraries and Their Collections
- Decennial Management Division Glossary
- DOE Information Bridge
- Edmunds.com
- Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
- English Short Title Catalog
- Entrez
- ETS (Educational Testing Service)
- Federal Depository Libraries in Illinois
- Federal Depository Library Program Desktop
- Federal Student Financial Aid
- FedStats
- Fedworld.gov
- Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies
- FinAid
- Find an Illinois General Assembly Bill or Resolution
- Find Your House Representative
- Find Your Senators
- Find-It! Illinois
- FindLaw
- FIREDOC
- Foreign Government Information at UC Berkeley
- Foreign Government Resources at University of Colorado Boulder
- Forms from the Feds
- Freedom to Read Foundation
- FXConverter: Currency Converter for 164 Currencies
- Gaelic Dictionaries Online
- GENETHX: Genetics and Ethics
- Geo.Data.Gov
- Geolex Geologic Names Lexicon
- GeoNames Query
- Geospatial Data: Census Special
- Get Help Starting a Business in Illinois
- Google Maps
- Google Patents
- Google U.S. Government Search
- Government Documents Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
- Government Information Online
- Governments on the WWW
- GPO Access
- GPO Catalog of Government Publications
- GreenFILE
- Guide to Foreign and International Legal Databases, New York University
- H-Pol
- HCUPnet
- Health Law and Policy (SIUC School of Law Library Topical Legal Website)
- Healthfinder
- Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970
- Hoover's Online
- Household Products Database
- Illinois and Chicago Geospatial Data
- Illinois County / Municipal / City Government Portal
- Illinois Electronic Documents Initiative
- Illinois General Assembly
- Illinois Health Statistics
- Illinois Historical Aerial Photography
- Illinois License Look-Up
- Illinois Project for Local Assessment of Needs
- Illinois Report
- Illinois Sex Offender Registry
- Illinois State Agencies List
- Illinois Statistics Arranged by Subject and Agency
- Illinois Winter Weather Preparedness
- Illinois Workforce and Career Information
- Index of Illinois State Agencies
- Index of Other States' Agencies
- Index of U. S. Federal Agencies
- IndexCat: Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office
- International and Foreign Governments, Rutgers University
- International Documents
- International Documents, Stanford University
- International Goverment Information at UC Berkeley
- International Government Information, University of Texas at Austin
- International League of Antiquarian Booksellers
- International League of Antiquarian Booksellers Translation of Bookselling Terms
- Internet Archive
- Internet Movie Database
- IRS Forms and Publications
- Job Hunter's Bible
- JobStar Central
- KaiserNetwork.org
- Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog
- Kelley Blue Book
- Landings
- Law Library of Congress
- Legal Research on the Web
- Legislative Resources for Teachers
- Library of Congress Authority File
- Library of Congress Catalog
- Library of Congress Links to Catalogs
- LocatorPlus
- Major Resource Kits
- Map History / History of Cartography
- Map Library, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
- MapQuest
- MathWorld
- Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000
- Medline: Consumer Drug Information
- MedlinePlus
- Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus
- Military Acronyms and Glossaries
- MLA Citation Style
- MMWR
- Monster.com
- Morgue: Mortuary Journals Database
- Music Treasures Consortium
- National Center for Education Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- National Documents, Stanford University
- National Geologic Map Database
- National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Research
- National Technical Information Service
- National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
- Nations of the World
- NATO
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
- Nutrition Source
- O*Net Online
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Online Dictionary of Library and Information Science
- Online Gazetteers and Related Toponymic Sites
- OpenSIUC
- PEDro
- Perseus Digital Library
- Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR)
- Portals to the World
- Presidential Libraries
- Publishers' Bindings Online
- PubMed
- PubMed Central
- Purchasing an Illinois Hunting or Fishing License Online
- Quintessential Careers
- Reference.com
- Register of Debates in Congress (1824-1837)
- Regulations.gov
- Rehabdata
- Renew Your Illinois Driver's License
- Riley Guide
- Salary.com
- Sanborn Maps of Illinois, 1867 - 1970 Note for off-campus users: Network ID must include capitalized SIU prefix. Entering siuxxxxxxxx will not work.
- Science Accelerator
- Science Conference Proceedings
- Science.gov
- Scitopia
- SIU Law School Library Catalog
- SIUC Career Services
- SIUC Financial Aid Office
- SIUC Law Library: Health Law and Policy
- SIUC Only Catalog
- Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
- Southern Illinois Association of Museums
- Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Stat-USA
- State and Local Government on the Net
- State Health Facts
- State Job Source
- State of Illinois Official Web Portal
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Supreme Court Decisions (1937-1975)
- Supreme Court Historical Society
- SurLaLune Fairy Tales
- Susan Ireland's Resumes
- Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
- Terraserver
- Test Link
- Thomas, Library of Congress
- ThomasNet
- Toxnet
- Turning the Pages Digital Texts
- U.S. Decennial Censuses, 1790-2000
- U.S. Department of State Background Notes
- U.S. Documents and Maps, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
- U.S. Fire Administration Learning Resource Center
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
- U.S. Postal Service ZIP Code Lookup
- U.S., Foreign, and International Research Guide, Georgetown University Law Center
- United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization
- Urban Legends Reference Pages
- USA.gov
- USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse
- USAJobs
- USGS Publications Warehouse Basic Search
- Vital Records, Illinois Department of Public Health
- Voting Information from the Illinois State Board of Elections
- Weather.gov
- Wex: Public Access Law Dictionary and Encyclopedia
- Whatis.com Computer Terms and Definitions
- Women's Audio Visuals in English
- Women's Studies / Women's Issues Resource Sites
- Women's Studies Resources from the University of Iowa
- World Bank
- World Bank Open Data
- World Health Organization
- World History Archives
- World News Connection
- Write a Masterpiece of a Resume
- Writers, Artists and Their Copyright Holders
- Your Old Books
- YourDictionary.com
Ask A Librarian |
Your JavaScript is disabled. |








Loading...
