A guide to research in the WGSS program.
Last Updated: Mar 5, 2014
- Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
Mostly full-text database, non-current (approximately three to five years and older) but running back to first issue in multiple disciplines. Select Feminist and Women's Studies discipline (29 journals).
- LGBT Life with Full Text
LGBT Life with Full Text includes citations and abstracts for articles and books on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender issues. For over 50 of the magazines and journals, it also includes the full text of the articles.
- SocIndex with Full Text
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. This database includes full text for 547 books, monographs, and 6,711 conference papers, plus 640 "core" journals back to 1895.
- Family Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 reco
- Literature Online (LION)
Over 350,000 works of poetry, prose, and drama from the 8th to the 21st century. Also includes an extensive collection of criticism and reference materials.
- Project Muse
Access to the full text of all Johns Hopkins University Press' scholarly journals. Search or browse journals in Women's Studies discipline.
Morris Library Room 260CSend Email
, Architectural Studies
, Art & Design
, Cinema and Photography
, Fashion Design & Merchandizing
, Interior Design
, & Digital Media
, Speech Communication
, & Sexuality