Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
- eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures, formerly eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
A database of full text non-current scholarly journals. Includes articles from about 1600 anthropology journals and more from related fields such as folklore, language, and biology.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
- Alternative Press Index
A database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Its coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,800 journals from 1954 to present, with coverage for some titles back to the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
- Annual Review of Anthropology
Each year Annual Review publishes a critical overview of trends in anthropology.
- Anthropology Section of Morris Library's Government Documents Research Guide
Offers a plethora of resources both print and digital.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Indexes and abstracts more than 780 academic journals on the study of art and architecture, including archaeology and non-western art.
"ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes."- from publisher
- Ethnic NewsWatch
"An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. The database begins its coverage in 1960."
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
"This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers."
Contains over 21 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, from 1946 to the present with some older materials.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides coverage of folklore and language and linguistics from around the world. MLA also provides strong coverage for museum studies.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Wilson)
This multidisciplinary database provides full text with every entry from more than 3,100 publications.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. SSCI covers 1,700 journals spanning 60 disciplines with a coverage starting in 1956. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection.
- SocIndex with Full Text
More than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
- Web of Science
"Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline."
- Zoological Record (1945-present) - Web of Science
Indexes articles published in professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, tests, etc.) in the health and psychosocial sciences. Uses EBSCOhost.