The ASM Digital Library provides access to articles, books, databases, and industry news on current engineering practices and scientific research in the development, manufacturing, testing, modeling, and application of engineered materials. Morris Libary's supsbscription includes access to ASM Handbooks, ASM Technical Books, ASM Failure Analysis, ASM Alloy Digest, EDFA Technical Articles, AM&P Technical Articles, and ASM Conference Proceedings.
Dryad is a non-profit data repository offering data curation and publishing services. SIUC-affiliated researchers can publish their data in Dryad free of charge.
Dryad is a non-profit data repository offering data curation and publishing services. SIUC is now an institutional member, and SIUC-affiliated researchers can publish their data in Dryad free of charge.
Starting Points
Loading...
Not sure where to search? Start with these databases.
Multi-disciplinary database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 other publications.
Explores controversial topics by bringing together information needed to understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles for context, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, and multimedia files and links.
Provides access to over 170 million citations in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Allows cited reference searches. Tutorials available at https://www.youtube.com/user/WoSTraining.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
